Google Summer of Code – OTR for KTp

My name is Marcin Ziemiński and I am this year’s GSOC student for KDE Telepathy.
I am currently studying Theoretical Computer Science at Jagiellonian University.

My primary goal for this summer is adding support for OTR protocol in KTp, what will enable both end-to-end encryption of text messages and peer authentication. I believe that thanks to cooperation with my brilliant mentors: David Edmundson and Sandro Knauß, I will introduce a reliable solution without negative effects on user experience.

Prior to the current Google Summer of Code I was playing around with TelepathyQt writing connection managers, however, alienated from the community. I hope that with this project I will contribute significantly to the open-source world.

6 thoughts on “Google Summer of Code – OTR for KTp

  1. Hello.

    If you need any help, get in touch with Kadu team, we had done that before and we may be of some assistance!

    Regards,
    Rafał

  2. I really hope you successfully finish that :-), but no pressure keep calm!
    This is definitely something that will benefit many users!

  3. Pingback: Links 23/5/2014: Linux 3.15 RC6, KDE Previews | Techrights

Leave a Reply

